More Than Just A Line

Photography 101 from the Daily Post has given me so much in the last month.  I am thankful to have been able to participate in these lessons and challenges.  I have had a ton of fun, learned a few essentials, and altered my perception of the world. My experiences have been far more than I expected.  Today the prompt was: Edge, so I practiced lining shots up on edges of things and looking for straight lines that direct the scene in the shot.  I also used a new wide angle lens.  I took way too many pics, as usual. 😉

This one was my favorite for today.

This one was my favorite for today.

I have a few more to share with you.  I put them in this slide show because the Daily Post taught me how to use the gallery.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well, it’s Thanksgiving Eve here.  My table is filled with groceries waiting to be transformed into Rainbow Fruit Kabobs and Bacon Wrapped Asparagus.  They’re not gonna make themselves so I better get going.  I hope those that celebrate the holiday have a wonderful feast abundantly filled with delicious food, great conversation and loving family.  Those who don’t celebrate, I wish you a lovely Thursday, wherever you are.

The Peridot Pixie

5 thoughts on “More Than Just A Line

Leave a Reply

