The End Brings a New Beginning

Hello My friends 🙂

I am sad to see Photo 101 go but the journey continues.  This week was a long one.  Thanksgiving seemed to never come and then when it did it went by at lightning speed.  Thankfully I was able to capture some stunning shots of my sister-in-law’s house all decked out for the occasion.  I admire her strength to host the family festivities year after year.  As the new trend says.. she Nailed It!!!

Waiting for the people (1280x851)

It’s officially the Christmas Season here at our house now.  All week the girls asked me when they could put up the tree.  We spent our Black Friday digging out decorations and assembling our new fiber-optic tree.  It was given to us by some dear friends that wont see Christmas this year.  So we raise their tree, in honor, in memory of them and those no longer among us. They will be missed.

From my family to yours, have a Happy Holiday.  May it be filled with much love and joy, wherever you are. <3

From my family to yours, have a Happy Holiday. May it be filled with much love and joy, wherever you are. ❤

The Peridot Pixie

7 thoughts on “The End Brings a New Beginning

  1. I too have spent a good chunk of the week digging out boxes of decorations and starting to transform the house for Christmas. Slowing I’m starting to feel some Christmas cheer creeping in 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi PIxie, I’m glad you had a great Thanksgiving, now it’s getting ready for Xmas. This year I don’t want the stress of it, only enjoy myself and my family. Your photos are gorgeous!

    Like

    • Thanks! I agree with you, holidays are much easier with just some close family and friends. The commercial side of “Christmas” can get a bit overwhelming. I hope you get to keep it simple. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

