New Adventures

Hi All

I hope everyone is having a wonderful start to spring.  I enjoyed two long hikes this week and took some awesome shots to use in my new Paintshop Pro X7 editing  program.  I imported my favorite photograph of the half-moon shining in the daylight through the tree branches and created this…

Matt.5.15A

It was a challenge but I have determination.  I placed each text line, the photo and edits to the photo all in their own layers.  The edits I added were a few strokes of highlights and shadows using the Dodge and Burn tools.  I also added a watermark.  I couldn’t have done all this on my own.  I am very thankful for the work of others who have posted help on YouTube.  I found fellow blogger Chris Oneil’s YouTube channel the most helpful.  He has many tutorials for tips and tricks and …well, the basics plus, for people like me who have no clue what they’re doing.  I think I’m learning quickly and picking it up easily enough, so thanks Chris!  If you want to check out his YouTube Channel Click Here.  If you want to check out his blog on WP  Click Here.

It’s been a lovely week.  Medically I have been experiencing few symptoms and less pain.  I also have made a decision to change the doc I’m receiving treatment from.  The biggest reason for this is the quality of treatment I am receiving.  The office I have been going to is super busy and my doc is only one of two docs there.  She’s always booked up and I usually have to wait 3 weeks or more for even a follow-up visit.  To give you an idea, she wanted me to have an EKG and their machine was broken so I had to reschedule…I’m still waiting..I could have already died by now while waiting for that stupid test.  I haven’t, so did I really need the test in the first place?.  (not that the test it stupid, just the situation is)  I chose an internal med doc this time and I hope this proves to be a wise move on my part.  I’m most interested in seeing his opinion of my diagnosis since he himself has Parkinson’s.

I will be posting a sneak peek of my coloring book this week on my other blog!  I hope you get a chance to check that out.  I’m still shopping around and trying to decide the best publishing platform for that endeavor.  The project is still in its infancy.  Please, be kind.

Well, it’s Palm Sunday, time for celebrations and renewals.

I hope you too are having a great time, wherever you are.

~Pixie

Leave a Reply

